Memorial Recap

60 Years of Delta-Nu Tekes Take Over Mozingo Lake Golf Course  - Brent Steffens (1384)

To kick off the 60th Anniversary Celebration, the 19th Annual TKE Delta-Nu Memorial Scramble was held at Mozingo Lake Golf Course in Maryville on Friday, May 30th. A record-setting number of Delta-Nu Tekes from all across the country, spanning all 60 years of TKE history, teed it up in one of the largest fraternity events in Delta-Nu history.

Designed to raise donations for fraters who have passed into the Chapter Eternal, the tournament raised close to $3,000 to honor and memorialize our deceased fraters on the Teke For Life Memorial Wall. Through the purchasing of mulligans and generous contributions of alumni and sponsors, every dollar raised went towards building up donation totals in these men’s names.

Teke For Life Memorial Wall additions include:

Larry Belt ‘1’
Paul Jones ‘1152’
Ryan Tesdell ‘1178’

All donations that were not made in a specific name will be divided up equally amongst all deceased fraters, adding to their existing totals.

Newly added this year was a hospitality tent – The 19th Hole aka Watering Hole. Golfers were able to grab a pint at the turn and non-golfers were able to socialize throughout the day. Visitors from TKE National and dignitaries from Northwest even stopped by to enjoy the afternoon.

A big thank you is owed to so many volunteers, DNAA chairs and alumni sponsors. Special recognize to this year’s sponsors: Jon Cundiff (Weed Man Lawn Service), Joe Saubers (Brookeside Roofing), Carson Reidel (Carson’s Sports Grill), Kevin Smith (NPG Printing), Richard Dinkel, Tony Dorrel,Jason Washam and the Northwest Alumni House.

Next year marks the 20th Anniversary of the TKE Delta-Nu Memorial Scramble and planning is underway. Mark your calendars for Friday, May 29, 2015 – this will be the biggest and best alumni event of 2015, whether you’re a golfer or not!

First Place Cherry Flight (-15): Brian Sanley, Jason Peregrine, Brent Steffens and Carson Reidel
First Place Grey Flight (-13): Alan Nicholas, Keith Jorgenson, Mark Dickey and Scott Ooton