Brock Spinner, Gunner Sumy and Michael Russell win TEF Scholarships

3 Delta Nu Fraters are winners of 2012 Teke Education Foundation Scholarships!

The Teke Education Foundation is pleased to announce that  Brock Spinner - Northwest Missouri State University, Delta-Nu Chapter  was named to the All-Teke Academic Team 2012 and will receive  the William V Muse Scholarship as well.

Gunnerson Sumy - Delta-Nu, Northwest Missouri State University  is the winner of the Lon G. Justice Scholarship

Frater Justice was initiated into Pi-Alpha Chapter (Ashland University) in March of 1978. He served as Grand Prytanis from 1999 to 2001 and was on the Grand Council prior to that since 1989. He received the Order of the Golden Eagle Award (2005) and the Grand Prytanis Award (1989). He is a Life Loyal Teke and has served on numerous committees and attended many Conclaves. He is a member of the TKE Educational Foundation Board of Directors, serving on the Board since 2003 and Chairs the Scholarship and Awards Committee.


Open to any undergraduate Teke in good standing, with a minimum of a Grade Point Average of 3.0 and with exceptional academic achievement. This frater must demonstrate exceptional leadership abilities in campus, community and Fraternity activities and have a demonstrated record of personal achievement (e.g. awards, citations, Fraternity, campus or community recognition).

Brock Spinner - Delta-Nu, Northwest Missouri State University is the winner of the William V. Muse Scholarship

William V. Muse was a member and past chairman of the Board of Directors of the TKE Educational Foundation and was initiated a Teke at Epsilon-Upsilon Chapter at Northwestern State University - Louisiana. He served on the Grand Council of Tau Kappa Epsilon from 1967 to 1979, culminating his service as Grand Prytanis. He is the recipient of the Alumnus of the Year Award, Order of the Golden Eagle Award, and the TEF Fraternity for Life Award. A lifelong educator, Dr. Muse has served as chancellor of East Carolina University, Auburn University, and the University of Akron. He is a Life Loyal Teke.

Criteria - This scholarship is awarded in recognition of academic achievement with a Grade Point Average of at least 3.0 or higher, who has earned at least 30 semester-credit hours, and recognizes outstanding leadership within the chapter, having served as a chapter officer.

Preference will first be given to a member of Epsilon-Upsilon Chapter, but if there is no qualified applicant, the scholarship is open to any other qualified Teke.

Alumnus and Past Prytanis Michael Russell - Delta-Nu, Northwest Missouri State University is the winner of the Raymond W. Franklin Scholarship

Raymond W. Franklin is a member of Lambda-Alpha Chapter at the University of South Florida. Ray is a Life Loyal Teke and has received the Order of the Golden Eagle, Teke alumnus of the Year, Triangle, Grand Prytanis and Key Leader Awards. He is also a member of the Southern Order of Honor and has attended numerous Conclaves.

Criteria - This scholarship is available to any current or former member of the TKE staff for post-graduate studies, who has given at least two years of professional service to TKE.