Here are a list of the Scholarship Funds established by Delta Nu Members

Frater                  Name of Scholarship Fund              Year Graduated

Donald Beeson           Donald D. and Ann Beeson Scholarship               1959
Robert  Cotter              Cotter Grant                                                     1965
Robert Foster III          Robert & Doris Foster Scholarship                       1969
Peter Greve                  Peter J. Greve TKE Alumni Scholarship              1974
Carl Haines                 Haines Family Pre-Pharmacy Scholarship           1964
Thomas Harvey          Thomas Webb Harvey Memorial Scholarship         1964
Gweldon Long            Dr. Gweldon Long Family Scholarship                   1957
B. D.Owens                 Dr. B. D. & Sue Wright Owens Scholarship         1959
Shawn  Wake              Shawn Wake Technical Theatre Scholarship        1992


Peter J Greve TKE Alumni Scholarship of Northwest Missouri State University

TKE Alumni Scholarship

The TKE Alumni of Northwest Missouri State University have established a $1000 scholarship that is available to graduating seniors (male or female). To be eligible, applicants must have maintained a high school cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above from ninth grade through the first semester of their senior year. The applicant must be an accepted entering freshman by Northwest Missouri State University and nominated by a TKE alumnus. No specific major is required.

The TKE Alumni of Northwest Missouri State University Scholarship was established in 2007 by Peter J. Greve, who attended Northwest Missouri State University from 1970-74 and served as Delta Nu Chapter president in 1973-74.  A native of Elk Horn, IA, Pete died on March 21, 2009 after a six-month battle with cancer. He left behind his family, friends, and the TKE Alumni Scholarship program as part of his legacy.

TKE alumni serve as evaluators and will review student transcripts, supporting information, and recommendation letters in their deliberations.  Applications are due February 1 each year for consideration.

Now into its ninth year, the Peter J Greve TKE Alumni Scholarship continues to fulfill Pete's vision to help deserving high school seniors experience college life at Northwest Missouri State University. 

The scholarship committee has selected as the 2016 recipient of the Peter J Greve TKE Alumni Scholarship...Taylor Dorrel, a senior at Oak Park High School in Kansas City.  Ranking in the top 10% of her class, Taylor has been extremely involved in school activities as well as community and public service projects throughout her years in high school.  She plans on majoring in either broadcast journalism or psychology when she begins her college career next fall at Northwest Missouri State University.

Taylor faced stiff competition from outstanding applicants.  We thank everyone who applied and our TKE fraters whom nominated them.  Watch this website for a complete story on Taylor and the awarding of the Peter J Greve TKE Alumni Scholarship.

For additional information on the Peter J. Greve Memorial TKE Alumni of Northwest Missouri State University Scholarship, please contact Bruce Barlow at

YITB, Dick Westbrook, 675

To make a tax-deductable donation visit the Northwest Foundation’s online giving form, specify the Peter J Greve TKE Alumni Scholarship or contact Brooke Bowles at (660) 562-1248 or

2018 Scholarship Winner

2017 Scholarship Winners

2016 Scholarship Winner

2015 Scholarship Winners

2014 Scholarship Winner

2013 Scholarship Winners

2012 Scholarship Winners

2011 Scholarship Winner

2010 Scholarship Winner

2009 Scholarship Winner

2008 Scholarship Winner

PJG TKE Alumni Scholarship Application.pdf273.43 KB